3 Twitter applications to optimize and clean your Tweepz

Twitter SpamFor me Optimization and Cleaning is equal to getting rid of those annoying spammers. You know, those Twitter users pitching, selling, and tweeting nonsense for visibility and affiliate sales. I used to go through my followers manually it took me more than 20 minutes a day deleting accounts without pictures or using other tools to spot Twitter users who were suspect.

So in my quest for success in a 3 step process I found the following awesome applications and tips (please also see the links below)

  1.  Twerp ScanTwerpScan will check the number of followers of all your contacts, the number of people they are following, and then compute the ratio between those. You can easily sort the list of your contacts; display them in variable batches of 20 to 100 people; and you can follow, unfollow and/or block each contact right there on the spot — without going insane. 

  2.  TweetBlocker twitblockis a new tool designed to help you get rid of any spam accounts you’ve managed to follow, using a combination of blacklist-style identification and algorithms for identifying spammers from the contents of their tweets, this app adds another tool to our collective belts for allowing users to easily identify spammers (thanks to Maria Reyes @websuccessdiva for this one)

  3.  twitchuckTwitChuck is a paid application (Just .99 a month, less than a cup of coffee) that scans Twitter validating hundreds of spammers everyday to then block spammers from your account TwitChuck act as like an anti- virus that actively scans your friends and followers list ensuring No Spammers for you!

So go on now and get rid of all those ugly, disturbing, undesirable Spammers in your Twitter account…   

 

Here are the links (please make sure you add your links in the comment box too!:

http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/04/26/here-comes-twitter-spam-and-how-to-fight-it/

http://blogs.digitalmediaonlineinc.com/TechUniverse/entry/622

http://getsatisfaction.com/twitter/topics/some_nasty_techniques_used_by_twitter_spammers

http://www.downloadsquad.com/2008/04/27/twitter-twerp-scan-block-twitter-spammers/

http://www.mariareyesmcdavis.com/twitter-spam-tweetblocker/

http://blog.searchenginewatch.com/090804-193139

http://mashable.com/2009/08/04/tweetblocker/

http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/tweetblocker_easily_delete_spammers_from_your_twit.php

Etiquetado , , , , , ,

17 pensamientos en “3 Twitter applications to optimize and clean your Tweepz

  1. […] See the rest here:  3 Twitter applications to optimize and clean your Tweepz […]

  2. […] 3 Twitter applications to optimize and clean your Tweepz « La Banda 2 Cero banda2cero.wordpress.com/2009/09/14/3-twitter-applications-to-optimize-and-clean-your-tweepz – view page – cached For me Optimization and Cleaning is equal to getting rid of those annoying spammers. You know, those Twitter users pitching, selling, and tweeting nonsense for visibility and affiliate sales. I used to go through my followers manually it took me more than 20 minutes a day deleting accounts without pictures or using other tools to spot Twitter users who were — From the page […]

  3. margaret0110 dice:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Margaret

    http://businesseshome.net

  4. Tnelson dice:

    what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  5. what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  6. Howdy! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He constantly kept talking about this. I will forward
    this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a great read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!

  7. Excellent article. I am facing some of these issues as well.
    .

  8. Florida dice:

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also visit this blog on regular basis to obtain updated from newest news update.

  9. Adalberto dice:

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a
    twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I
    had to share it with someone!

  10. what is cold calling sales dice:

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered
    It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads.

    I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its helped me.
    Good job.

  11. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be at
    the web the easiest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed at the same time as other folks consider issues
    that they plainly do not know about. You controlled
    to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing
    with no need side-effects , people could take a signal.
    Will likely be again to get more. Thank you

  12. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several
    weeks of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  13. I am genuinely grateful to the holder of this website who has shared this
    great article at at this place.

  14. Internet Money Path Work for yourself! dice:

    Hi this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  15. Kara dice:

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site
    in my social networks!

  16. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be
    aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Responder

